Upcoming Timetable

See our schedule for July to September 2015 here

Download a Copy

Help keep our Treasure Islands Pest-free!

Find out how you can help

We are the proud providers of the Downtown direct to Rakino Island service.

We operate from pier 3B at the Downtown ferry terminal, which is conveniently located near the Britomart transport hub. We provide a service from Downtown to and from Rakino Island on Fridays and Sundays. Bookings are not required.

Belaire Ferries pride themselves on delivering a quality service with an emphasis on safety and customer satisfaction. Idyllic Rakino Island is only a 45 minute trip away from Auckland’s CBD and is a fantastic destination for weekend getaways or day trips.

Rakino Island Ferry Service Timetable

Regular Midweek Sailings Additional Midweek Sailings
Sunday Sailings
Wednesday Friday 3rd Wednesday
of each month
1st Friday of
each month
see schedule for dates
Summer Winter
Depart Stanley Bay – summer only 9:30 am * n/a * n/a 9:30 am 4:00 pm n/a
Depart Downtown 10:00 am 6:40 pm 6:40 pm 10:00 am 4:30 pm 2:30 pm
Arrive Rakino Island 10:45 am 7:25 pm 7:25 pm 10:45 am 5:15 pm 3:15 pm
Depart Rakino Island 10:50 am 7:30 pm 7:30 pm 10:50 am 5:20 pm 3:20 pm
Arrive Downtown 11:35 am 8:15 pm 8:15 pm 11:35 am 6:05 pm 4:05 pm
Arrive Stanley Bay – summer only 11:45 am 8:25 pm 8:25 pm 11:45 am 6:15 pm n/a

* When the Stanley Bay service is not available, we recommend passengers use the existing Fullers service.

  • EXTRA SAILINGS are provided at peak times during the year.
  • Summer timetable operates from Labour Weekend to Easter Weekend.
  • Winter timetable operates from first Sunday after Easter until the sunday before Labour Weekend.

Fare Prices

One Way Return 10 Trips# Stanley Bay Surcharge
Adults $38.00 $60.00 $265.00 $2.00 pp
Children – 5 to 16 years old

Under 14 years must be accompanied by an Adult.
Please call Belaire Ferries on 09 416 6344 to discuss travel options

$21.50 $35.50 $151.00 $2.00 pp
Family One-Way Pass – Up to 4 passengers, maximum 2 adults $86.50 n/a n/a $2.00 pp
Additional luggage and dangerous goods ** $4 – $6

** All items are carried subject to our luggage policy

Winter Timetable

Depart
Stanley Bay
Depart
Downtown
Depart
Rakino
Arrive
Downtown
Arrive
Stanley Bay

June

July August
Mon 1st June 2015 - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Wed 3rd June 2015 - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Fri 5th June 2015 - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
- 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Sun 7th June 2015 - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Wed 10th June 2015 - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Fri 12th June 2015 - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Sun 14th June 2015 - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Wed 17th June 2015 - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
- 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Fri 19th June 2015 - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Sun 21st June 2015 - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Wed 24th June 2015 - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Fri 26th June 2015 - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Sun 28th June 2015 - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
June

July

August
Wed 1st July 2015 - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Fri 3rd July 2015 - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
- 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Sun 5th July 2015 - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Wed 8th July 2015 - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Fri 10th July 2015 - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Sun 12th July 2015 - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Wed 15th July 2015 - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
- 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Fri 17th July 2015 - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Sun 19th July 2015 - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Wed 22nd July 2015 - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Fri 24th July 2015 - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Sun 26th July 2015 - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Wed 29th July 2015 - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Fri 31st July 2015 - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
June July

August

Sun 2nd August 2015 - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Wed 5th August 2015 - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Fri 7th August 2015 - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
- 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Sun 9th August 2015 - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Wed 12th August 2015 - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Fri 14th August 2015 - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Sun 16th August 2015 - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Wed 19th August 2015 - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
- 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Fri 21st August 2015 - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Sun 23rd August 2015 - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Wed 26th August 2015 - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Fri 28th August 2015 - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Sun 30th August 2015 - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -

* We encourage passengers to use the existing 5.50pm Stanley Bay to Downtown service supplied by Fullers. See www.fullers.co.nz for details.