Full Summer Timetable Here

See our full schedule for the upcoming summer months here

Download a Copy

Help keep our Treasure Islands Pest-free!

Find out how you can help

We are the proud providers of the Downtown direct to Rakino Island service.

We operate from pier 3B at the Downtown ferry terminal, which is conveniently located near the Britomart transport hub. We provide a service from Downtown to and from Rakino Island on Fridays and Sundays. Bookings are not required.

Belaire Ferries pride themselves on delivering a quality service with an emphasis on safety and customer satisfaction. Idyllic Rakino Island is only a 45 minute trip away from Auckland’s CBD and is a fantastic destination for weekend getaways or day trips.

Rakino Island Ferry Service Timetable

Regular Midweek Sailings Additional Midweek Sailings
Sunday Sailings
Wednesday Friday 3rd Wednesday
of each month
1st Friday of
each month
see schedule for dates
Summer Winter
Depart Stanley Bay – summer only 9:30 am * n/a * n/a 9:30 am 4:00 pm n/a
Depart Downtown 10:00 am 6:40 pm 6:40 pm 10:00 am 4:30 pm 2:30 pm
Arrive Rakino Island 10:45 am 7:25 pm 7:25 pm 10:45 am 5:15 pm 3:15 pm
Depart Rakino Island 10:50 am 7:30 pm 7:30 pm 10:50 am 5:20 pm 3:20 pm
Arrive Downtown 11:35 am 8:15 pm 8:15 pm 11:35 am 6:05 pm 4:05 pm
Arrive Stanley Bay – summer only 11:45 am 8:25 pm 8:25 pm 11:45 am 6:15 pm n/a

* When the Stanley Bay service is not available, we recommend passengers use the existing Fullers service.

  • EXTRA SAILINGS are provided at peak times during the year.
  • Summer timetable operates from Labour Weekend to Easter Weekend.
  • Winter timetable operates from first Sunday after Easter until the sunday before Labour Weekend.

Fare Prices

One Way Return 10 Trips# Stanley Bay Surcharge
Adults $38.00 $60.00 $265.00 $2.00 pp
Children – 5 to 16 years old

Under 14 years must be accompanied by an Adult.
Please call Belaire Ferries on 09 416 6344 to discuss travel options

$21.50 $35.50 $151.00 $2.00 pp
Family One-Way Pass – Up to 4 passengers, maximum 2 adults $86.50 n/a n/a $2.00 pp
Additional luggage and dangerous goods ** $4 – $6

** All items are carried subject to our luggage policy

Winter Timetable

Depart
Stanley Bay
Depart
Downtown
Depart
Rakino
Arrive
Downtown
Arrive
Stanley Bay

April

May June
Wed 1st April 2015 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
Thurs 2nd April 2015 * see below 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Fri 3rd April 2015 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
6:10pm 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Sat 4th April 2015 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Sun 5th April 2015 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Mon 6th April 2015 2:00pm 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
- 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Tues 7th April 2015
Wed 8th April 2015 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am
Thurs 9th April 2015
Fri 10th April 2015 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm
Sat 11th April 2015
Sun 12th April 2015 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm
Mon 13th April 2015
Tues 14th April 2015
Wed 15th April 2015 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am
6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm
Thurs 16th April 2015
Fri 17th April 2015 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm
Sat 18th April 2015
Sun 19th April 2015 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm
Mon 20th April 2015
Tues 21st April 2015
Wed 22nd April 2015 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am
Thurs 23rd April 2015
Fri 24th April 2015 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15am
Sat 25th April 2015 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am
2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm
Sun 26th April 2015 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am
2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm
Mon 27th April 2015 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm
Tues 28th April 2015
Wed 29th April 2015 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am
Thurs 30th April 2015
April

May

June
Fri 1st May 2015 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am
6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm
Sat 2nd May 2015
Sun 3rd May 2015 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm
Mon 4th May 2015
Tues 5th May 2015
Wed 6th May 2015 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am
Thurs 7th May 2015
Fri 8th May 2015 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm
Sat 9th May 2015
Sun 10th May 2015 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm
Mon 11th May 2015
Tues 12th May 2015
Wed 13th May 2015 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am
Thurs 14th May 2015
Fri 15th May 2015 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm
Sat 16th May 2015
Sun 17th May 2015 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm
Mon 18th May 2015
Tues 19th May 2015
Wed 20th May 2015 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am
6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm
Thurs 21st May 2015
Fri 22nd May 2015 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm
Sat 23rd May 2015
Sun 24th May 2015 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm
Mon 25th May 2015
Tues 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am
Thurs 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm
Sat 30th May 2015 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am
Sun 31st May 2015 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm
April May

June

Mon 1st June 2015 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm
Tues 2nd June 2015
Wed 3rd June 2015 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am
Thurs 4th June 2015
Fri 5th June 2015 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am
6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm
Sat 6th June 2015
Sun 7th June 2015 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm
Mon 8th June 2015
Tues 9th June 2015
Wed 10th June 2015 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am
Thurs 11th June 2015
Fri 12th June 2015 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm
Sat 13th June 2015
Sun 14th June 2015 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm
Mon 15th June 2015
Tues 16th June 2015
Wed 17th June 2015 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am
6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm
Thurs 18th June 2015
Fri 19th June 2015 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm
Sat 20th June 2015
Sun 21st June 2015 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm
Mon 22nd June 2015
Tues 23rd June 2015
Wed 24th June 2015 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am
Thurs 25th June 2015
Fri 26th June 2015 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm
Sat 27th June 2015
Sun 28th June 2015 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm
Mon 29th June 2015
Tues 30th June 2015

* We encourage passengers to use the existing 5.50pm Stanley Bay to Downtown service supplied by Fullers. See www.fullers.co.nz for details.