Upcoming Timetable

See our schedule for November 2015 - February 2016 here

Download a Copy

Help keep our Treasure Islands Pest-free!

Find out how you can help

We are the proud providers of the Downtown direct to Rakino Island service.

We operate from pier 3B at the Downtown ferry terminal, which is conveniently located near the Britomart transport hub. We provide a service from Downtown to and from Rakino Island on Fridays and Sundays. Bookings are not required.

Belaire Ferries pride themselves on delivering a quality service with an emphasis on safety and customer satisfaction. Idyllic Rakino Island is only a 45 minute trip away from Auckland’s CBD and is a fantastic destination for weekend getaways or day trips.

Rakino Island Ferry Service Timetable

Regular Midweek Sailings Additional Midweek Sailings
Sunday Sailings
Wednesday Friday 3rd Wednesday
of each month
1st Friday of
each month
see schedule for dates
Summer Winter
Depart Stanley Bay – summer only 9:30 am * n/a * n/a 9:30 am 4:00 pm n/a
Depart Downtown 10:00 am 6:40 pm 6:40 pm 10:00 am 4:30 pm 2:30 pm
Arrive Rakino Island 10:45 am 7:25 pm 7:25 pm 10:45 am 5:15 pm 3:15 pm
Depart Rakino Island 10:50 am 7:30 pm 7:30 pm 10:50 am 5:20 pm 3:20 pm
Arrive Downtown 11:35 am 8:15 pm 8:15 pm 11:35 am 6:05 pm 4:05 pm
Arrive Stanley Bay – summer only 11:45 am 8:25 pm 8:25 pm 11:45 am 6:15 pm n/a

* When the Stanley Bay service is not available, we recommend passengers use the existing Fullers service.

  • EXTRA SAILINGS are provided at peak times during the year.
  • Summer timetable operates from Labour Weekend to Easter Weekend.
  • Winter timetable operates from first Sunday after Easter until the sunday before Labour Weekend.

Fare Prices

One Way Return 10 Trips# Stanley Bay Surcharge
Adults $38.00 $60.00 $265.00 $2.00 pp
Children – 5 to 16 years old

Under 14 years must be accompanied by an Adult.
Please call Belaire Ferries on 09 416 6344 to discuss travel options

$21.50 $35.50 $151.00 $2.00 pp
Family One-Way Pass – Up to 4 passengers, maximum 2 adults $86.50 n/a n/a $2.00 pp
Additional luggage and dangerous goods ** $5 – $7

** All items are carried subject to our luggage policy

Summer Timetable

Depart
Stanley Bay
Depart
Downtown
Depart
Rakino
Arrive
Downtown
Arrive
Stanley Bay

Nov 2015

Dec 2015 Jan 2016 Feb 2016
Sun 1st Nov 2015 4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15 pm
Wed 4th Nov 2015 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
Fri 6th Nov 2015 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
- 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25 pm
Sun 8th Nov 2015 4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15 pm
Wed 11th Nov 2015 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
Fri 13th Nov 2015 - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25 pm
Sun 15th Nov 2015 4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15 pm
Wed 18th Nov 2015 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
- 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25 pm
Fri 20th Nov 2015 - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25 pm
Sun 22nd Nov 2015 4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15 pm
Wed 25th Nov 2015 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
Fri 27th Nov 2015 - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25 pm
Sun 29th Nov 2015 4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15 pm
Nov 2015

Dec 2015

Jan 2016 Feb 2016
Wed 2nd Dec 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
Fri 4th Dec 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
* 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Sun 6th Dec 4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Wed 9th Dec 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
Fri 11th Dec * 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Sun 13th Dec 4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Wed 16th Dec 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
* 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Fri 18th Dec * 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Sun 20th Dec 4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Wed 23rd Dec 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
Thu 24th Dec * 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Sat 26th Dec 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Sun 27th Dec 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Mon 28th Dec 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Tue 29th Dec 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Wed 30th Dec 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Thu 31st Dec 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
* 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Nov 2015 Dec 2015

Jan 2016

Feb 2016
Fri 1st Jan 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Sat 2nd Jan 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Sun 3rd Jan 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
2:00pm 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
- 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Mon 4th Jan 2:00pm 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
- 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Wed 6th Jan 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
* 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Fri 8th Jan 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
* 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Sat 9th Jan 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Sun 10th Jan 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
2:00pm 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
- 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Wed 13th Jan 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
* 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Fri 15th Jan 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
* 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Sat 16th Jan 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Sun 17th Jan 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Wed 20th Jan 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
* 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Fri 22nd Jan 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
* 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Sat 23rd Jan 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Sun 24th Jan 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Wed 27th Jan 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
* 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Fri 29th Jan 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
* 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Sat 30th Jan 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Sun 31st Jan 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Nov 2015 Dec 2015 Jan 2016

Feb 2016

Mon 1st Feb 2:00pm 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
- 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Wed 3rd Feb 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
* 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Fri 5th Feb 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
* 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Sat 6th Feb 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Sun 7th Feb 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Mon 8th Feb 2:00pm 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
- 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Wed 10th Feb 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
* 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Fri 12th Feb * 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Sun 14th Feb 4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Wed 17th Feb 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
* 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Fri 19th Feb * 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Sun 21st Feb 4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Wed 24th Feb 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am 11:45am
* 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Fri 26th Feb * 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Sun 28th Feb 4:00pm 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm

* We encourage passengers to use the existing 5.50pm Stanley Bay to Downtown service supplied by Fullers. See www.fullers.co.nz for details.