Limited Stanley Bay Service Over Winter

In response to customer feedback, we have introduced a limited Stanley Bay service over Winter. Please see the timetable below for more details.

Download a Copy

Help keep our Treasure Islands Pest-free!

Find out how you can help

We are the proud providers of the Downtown direct to Rakino Island service.

We operate from pier 3B at the Downtown ferry terminal, which is conveniently located near the Britomart transport hub. We provide a service from Downtown to and from Rakino Island on Fridays and Sundays. Bookings are not required.

Belaire Ferries pride themselves on delivering a quality service with an emphasis on safety and customer satisfaction. Idyllic Rakino Island is only a 45 minute trip away from Auckland’s CBD and is a fantastic destination for weekend getaways or day trips.

Fare Prices

One Way Return 10 Trips# Stanley Bay Surcharge
Adults $38.00 $60.00 $265.00 $2.00 pp
Children – 5 to 16 years old

Under 14 years must be accompanied by an Adult.
Please call Belaire Ferries on 09 416 6344 to discuss travel options

$21.50 $35.50 $151.00 $2.00 pp
Family One-Way Pass – Up to 4 passengers, maximum 2 adults $86.50 n/a n/a $2.00 pp
Additional luggage and dangerous goods ** $5 – $7

** All items are carried subject to our luggage policy

Summer Timetable

Depart
Stanley Bay
Depart
Downtown
Depart
Rakino
Arrive
Downtown
Arrive
Stanley Bay

April

May June July
Friday 1st April - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
- 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Sunday 3rd April - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Wednesday 6th April - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Friday 8th April - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Sunday 10th April - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Wednesday 13th April - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Friday 15th April - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Sunday 17th April - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Wednesday 20th April - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Friday 22nd April - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Saturday 23rd April 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
- 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Sunday 24th April - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
- 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Monday 25th April - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
- 4:30pm 5:20pm 6:05pm 6:15pm
Wednesday 27th April - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Friday 29th April - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
April

May

June July
Sunday 1st May - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Wednesday 4th May - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Friday 6th May 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
- 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Sunday 8th May - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm 4:15pm
Wednesday 11th May - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Friday 13th May - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Sunday 15th May - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Monday 18th May - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Friday 20th May - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Sunday 22nd May - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Wednesday 25th May - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Friday 27th May - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Sunday 29th May - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
April May

June

July
Wednesday 1st June - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Friday 3rd June 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
- 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Saturday 4th June - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Sunday 5th June - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm 4:15pm
Monday 6th June - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm 4:15pm
Wednesday 8th June - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Friday 10th June - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Sunday 12th June - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Wednesday 15th June - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Friday 17th June - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Sunday 19th June - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Wednesday 22th June - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Friday 24th June - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Sunday 26th June - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Wednesday 29th June - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
April May June

July

Friday 1st July 9:30am 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
- 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm 8:25pm
Sunday 3rd July - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm 4:15pm
Wednesday 6th July - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Friday 8th July - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Sunday 10th July - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Wednesday 13th July - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Friday 15th July - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Sunday 17th July - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Wednesday 20th July - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Friday 22nd July - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Sunday 24th July - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -
Wednesday 27th July - 10:00am 10:50am 11:35am -
Friday 29th July - 6:40pm 7:30pm 8:15pm -
Sunday 31st July - 2:30pm 3:20pm 4:05pm -

* We encourage passengers to use the existing 5.50pm Stanley Bay to Downtown service supplied by Fullers. See www.fullers.co.nz for details.